About us

5c4559e309536

“Pacific Meridians” – The International Film Festival of the Asia-Pacific Region was first held in Vladivostok in 2003, on the site of the “Ocean” cinema. Its organizer and inspirer was the Primorsky Regional Academic Drama Theater. Maxim Gorky, founder – Government of Primorsky Krai with the support of the Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation.

General Director of the Pacific Meridian Film Festival,
Artistic Director of the M. Gorky Theater,
People’s Artist of the Russian Federation – Efim Zvenyatsky.

Honorary President of the Film Festival – Sergei Stepanchenko, Soviet and Russian theater and film actor, film director.
People’s Artist of the Russian Federation.

Today the Pacific Meridian is a well-known brand of Primorsky Krai and is acclaimed in Russia and internationally.  

It takes place in Vladivostok every fall, featuring around 200 films from 60 countries, attracting over 50,000 viewers. It welcomes about 200 guests and participants from Russia, Asia, Europe and America. 

The Pacific Meridian is the only film festival in Russia which selects eight feature films and eight short films in its Competition program only from Asian Pacific countries. Every year thriving cinema of these countries is featured in the Pacific Meridian Competition Program, which allows to satisfy the interest to the film industries of this region, coming from professionals and audiences.

The festival is not just the place for watching films; it is a professional platform for cinema professionals. It is the place for meetings and debates where new projects and ideas are born, the important issues of the industry are discussed, where existing projects get the spotlight they deserve. It is the place where young filmmakers get a chance to meet experts, and it’s the place where you can finally get to know the Pacific Russia! 

In its 17 years the festival screened about 2,500 films, watched by more than a million of viewers. Every year the festival brings together cinema professionals (actors, directors, producers and film critics) from different parts of the world, attracts audiences from other Russian regions and gives young people a chance to get practical skills while helping with organizing the festival. 

 

Festival Program

About us
  • Competition for feature and short (up to 30 min) films from the Pacific Rim countries  
  • New Russian cinema
  • Special and information screening
  • Retrospective of the world cinema masters
  • Documentaries
  • Programs for professionals (round table discussions, seminars, discussions)
  • Educational program Kinoproba (workshops)
  • Special events
  • Cultural events

International Jury of the Festival

The International Jury of the festival is comprised of Russian and world cinema professionals. The international jury selects the Competition award-winners in the following categories:

  • Best Feature Film
  • Best Short Film
  • Best Director
  • Best Actress and Actor
  • Special Jury Award

 

Since 2011 the festival features NETPAC Jury. NETPAC (Network for the Promotion of Asia Cinema) is an international organization created by UNESCO in 1990 and comprised of 30 representatives of film industry from different countries. This Pan-Asian cinema and cultural organization unites film critics, filmmakers, film festival organizers and curators, film distributors and instructors. NETPAC is involved in selecting films for Asian programs at international film festivals, publishing books, organizing seminars and conferences, as well as establishing a special NETPAC prize for the Best Asian Film that is awarded at 44 film festivals all around the world. 

Since 2013 the festival also features FIPRESCI Jury. FIPRESCI, the International Federation of Film Critics, was established 90 years ago, and unites film critics and experts from all over the world. Its mission includes supporting cinema as an art form and an independent and creative way of expressing people’s outlook on life. The FIPRESCI Award is very valuable in the film industry. 

 

Our Mission

  • Keeping a high standard of festival organization that is in compliance with the FIAPF requirements
  • Making a point of creating a cultural medium in the region to promote a sustainable positive and attractive image of Primorsky Krai via the film festival brand
  • Informing, educating, involving local communities into the film festival movement
  • Facilitating interaction between filmmakers and audiences in an informal setting
  • Supporting dynamic development of local, national and international film industry ties
  • Presenting artists who use cinema to stimulate our imagination, making us laugh and cry, think and change
  • Always staying open, accessible and friendly for large and various audiences

 

 

Films for all, films for everyone!

X
X

О нас

5c4559e309536

«Меридианы Тихого» — Международный кинофестиваль стран Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона впервые прошел во Владивостоке в 2003 году, на площадке кинотеатра «Океан». Его организатором и вдохновителем выступил Приморский краевой Академический театр драмы им. Максима Горького, учредитель — Правительство Приморского Края при поддержке Министерства Культуры Российской Федерации.

 

Генеральный директор кинофестиваля «Меридианы Тихого»,
Художественный руководитель театра имени М. Горького,       
Народный артист Российской Федерации  –  Ефим Звеняцкий.

Почётный президент КинофестиваляСергей Степанченко, советский и российский актёр театра и кино, кинорежиссёр.
Народный артист Российской Федерации.

«Меридианы Тихого» в настоящее время является узнаваемым культурным брендом Приморского края, который быстро обрел признание в России и за его пределами.

Ежегодно проходит осенью во Владивостоке, представляя около 200 фильмов из 60 стран мира, собирая более 50 000 зрителей. Его посещают около 200 гостей и участников из России, Азии, Европы и Америки.

«Меридианы Тихого» — единственный кинофестиваль на территории России, который отбирает в конкурсную программу 8 полнометражных и 8 короткометражных фильмов только из стран Азиатско- Тихоокеанского региона. Успешно развивающийся кинематограф этих стран ежегодно достаточно широко представлен в конкурсе фестиваля, что позволяет удовлетворить огромный интерес как профессионалов, так и зрителей к кинематографу этого региона.

Фестиваль — это не только место для просмотра фильмов, это и профессиональная площадка для деятелей Кино. Место для встреч и дискуссий, где рождаются новые проекты и идеи, обсуждаются важные вопросы индустрии, где дорогу в жизнь находят уже воплощенные идеи. Место, где молодые кинематографисты могут встретиться с профессионалами и, где, наконец, можно познакомиться с тихоокеанской Россией!

За 17 лет на кинофестивале было показано порядка 2500 лент, которые посмотрели свыше миллиона зрителей. Каждый год Фестиваль собирает вместе профессионалов кинематографа (актеров, режиссеров, продюсеров и кинокритиков) из разных стран мира, привлекает зрителей из других регионов России и дает возможность молодежи получить практический опыт, участвуя в организации фестиваля.

Программа кинофестиваля

О нас
  • Конкурс полнометражных и короткометражных (до 30 мин.) фильмов стран тихоокеанского побережья
  • Панорама нового Российского кино
  • Специальные и информационные показы
  • Ретроспективы мастеров мировой кинематографии
  • Программы документального кино
  • Профессиональные программы (круглые столы, семинары, дискуссии)
  • Образовательная программа Кинопроба (мастер-классы)
  • Специальные события
  • Культурная программа

Международное Жюри кинофестиваля

В состав международного жюри кинофестиваля входят  представители профессионального сообщества национального и мирового кинематографа. Международное жюри определяет лауреатов Конкурса в следующих номинациях:

  • Лучший полнометражный фильм
  • Лучший короткометражный фильм
  • Лучшая режиссерская работа
  • Лучшая женская и мужская роли
  • Специальный приз жюри

С 2011 года на Кинофестивале работает жюри NETPAC (Объединение по продвижению азиатского кино) — международная организация, объединившая 30 стран-участниц, созданная при поддержке ЮНЕСКО в 1990 году. Эта паназиатская кинематографическая и культурная организация объединяет кинокритиков, кинематографистов, организаторов и кураторов кинофестивалей, кинопрокатчиков и преподавателей. NETPAC участвует в составлении программ азиатского кино для международных кинофестивалей, публикует книги, организует семинары и конференции, а также учредила особую награду NETPAC, «Лучший азиатский фильм», которая присуждается на 44 кинофестивалях по всему миру.

С 2013 года на Фестивале работает жюри FIPRESCI, международной ассоциации Кинопрессы, существующей уже 90 лет, объединяющей кинокритиков и киноведов всего мира. Основной целью организации является поддержка кино как искусства и как яркого и независимого способа выражения видения мира. Премия этой организации имеет большое значение в кинематографическом мире.

Наша Миссия

  • Поддерживать организацию фестиваля на высочайшем уровне, отвечая мировым стандартам в соответствии с рекомендациями FIAPF
  • Целенаправленно формировать культурную среду территории для устойчивого позитивного, привлекательного имиджа Приморского края посредством бренда Кинофестиваля
  • Информировать, просвещать, вовлекать в фестивальное кинематографическое движение местное сообщество
  • Содействовать диалогу между кинематографистами и зрителями в неформальной обстановке
  • Поддерживать динамичное развитие связей местной, национальной и международной киноиндустрии
  • Представлять художников, которые благодаря силе искусства Кино, захватывают наше воображение, заставляя нас смеяться и плакать, думать и меняться
  • Всегда оставаться открытыми, доступными и дружелюбными для широкой и разнообразной аудитории

Кино для всех, Кино для каждого

X
X