Awards

of the Pacific Meridian International Film Festival of Asian Pacific Countries in Vladivostok

The main awards of the festival are the Sea-Shell and the Starfish, inspired by the love to the sea and cinema and conceptualized by Ilona Gansovsaya, an artist of incredible talent.

Макет_Эскиз_ПРИЗЫ_VIFF
Макет_Эскиз_ПРИЗЫ_VIFF 1

Every award is unique since it is hand-made by the famous artist Yuichi Noda who spends three months painstakingly creating our awards in his studio at the Institute of Glass Art in Japan.

Awards
Awards
Awards

Today the Sea-Shell and the Starfish awards hold their proud place as pieces of art among other well-known film industry awards. 

Being well-known symbols of the festival, the awards have been celebrating the Talent for almost two decades and have been awarded to both acclaimed industry professionals, and budding directors and actors. 

International Jury Awards

In the recent years the International Jury featured many world-renowned cinema personalities, like Régis Wargnier, Bruno Dumont, Apichatpong Weerasethakul, Jia Zhangke, Kirill Serebryannikov, Klaus Eder, Alexander Rodnyansky, Lav Diaz, Raisa Fomina, Pen-Ek Ratanaruang, Alexey German, Anna Melikyan, Vyacheslav Telnov, Kaori Momoi, and many others. 

 

Every year five professionals from the International Jury select winners among the feature and short films of the Competition Program of Asian Pacific countries, and present their awards at the official closing ceremony of the festival. The awards are given in six nominations:   

 

  • SEA-SHELL award and a Diploma

To the best feature film (awarded to the film director) 

  • SEA-SHELL award and a Diploma

To the best short film (awarded to the film director)

  • SPECIAL JURY AWARD – STARFISH – and a Diploma 

The award is presented as a special award from the International Jury for specific bright artistic features which impress the Jury. The award is presented with a special introduction. It may be awarded both to a film as a whole, and to its specific creators. 

  • SEA-SHELL award and a Diploma

To the best director

  • STARFISH award and a Diploma

To the best actress

  • STARFISH award and a Diploma

To the best actor

 

The 2012 – 2014 period was important in the history of the Pacific Meridian. The most prestigious cinema organizations NETPAC and FIPRESCI started presenting their awards and selecting jury members to participate in the festival.

Awards

NETPAC – международная организация по продвижению Азиатского кино, объединившая 30 стран-участниц. С

NETPAC is an international organization for promotion of Asian cinema that brings together 30 countries. It has been in business for over 25 years. The network was created under the auspices of UNESCO in 1990, at the Conference on Asian Cinema in New Delhi. It is a pro-Asian cinema and cultural organization, uniting film critics, directors, film festival organizers and curators, film distributors and film experts. NETPAC is a leading authority on Asian cinema.

  • NETPAC Award for the Best Asian Film has been given by the NETPAC Jury at the closing ceremony of the festival since 2012. 
Awards

FIPRESCI is the International Federation of Film Critics, bringing together film critics and film experts. It was created in Paris on June 6, 1930. Its mission is to promote the development of the world cinema, protecting the interests of professionals, writing about cinema. The headquarters of the General Assembly of FIPRESCI is in Germany, and Isabelle Danel is its President. In Russia the Russian Guild of Film Scholars and Film Critics is its official representative, with Kirill Razlogov being its President. 

 

  • FIPRESCI Awards (the Film Critics’ Choice Award) for the best feature and short films from the Competition Program have been given by the FIPRESCI Jury at the closing ceremony of the festival since 2014.  

Special Awards

  • 9,288 km Award from the Governor of Primorsky Krai – SEA-SHELL – and a Diploma – For an outstanding contribution to the world cinema, awarded by the Governor of Primorsky Krai at the closing ceremony of the festival. 

The award commemorates the heroic deed of creating the Great Siberian Route. The length of the Trans-Siberian Railway is exactly 9,288 kilometers across Russia, making it the longest railway in world. It connects 87 Russian cities from Moscow to Vladivostok, crosses eight time zones in Europe and Asia, as well as sixteen large rivers. 

There is a memorial column at the Vladivostok Railway Station, reading The End of the Trans-Siberian Railway – 9,288 km to indicate the terminus of the railway.

Awards
  • Yul Brynner Award – STARFISH – and a Diploma – For the best Russian actor debut; it is determined and awarded by the famous actor’s son, the professor and writer Rock Brynner, at the festival closing ceremony. 

The award was established in 2003 to commemorate the Hollywood actor and the Academy Award winner for THE KING AND I who was born in Vladivostok on July 11, 1920 as Yuliy Borisovich Brinner.

Awards
Awards
  • The Audience Choice Award for the Best Russian Film from all festival programs. The film is selected via audience voting and awarded by the Board Chairman of the Illuzion Cinema Complex Eduard Korin at the closing ceremony.  

The opinions of film critics, selecting committee, juries and the audience often differ. 

Every movie is created by its director mainly for the audience, so this award is of special significance for filmmakers. 

 

The festival volunteers are in charge of holding everyday voting and counting the results. The festival management receives the protocol with voting results after the end of all screenings. 

Awards

Creators of Awards

All Pacific Meridian IFF awards are created by two outstanding artists. The Russian artist Ilona Gansovskaya is the author of the idea that was brought to life by the Japanese sculptor Yuichi Noda in his unique manner. 

Ilona Gansovskaya

A theatre designer, interior decorator, daughter of the famous Baltic sci-fi writer Sever Gansovsky. She conceptualized both the awards and the trademark design of the Pacific Meridian Festival. Seagulls, the image behind the key topics of her work, the sea element, has become the main symbol of the festival. Seashells and starfish became her marine-themed inspiration for the awards, presented by the festival in this Pacific land. Unfortunately, this beautiful artist, the festival brand creator and its inspiration was taken from us in 2008. BUT every year we always incorporate Ilona’s creations in our promotional and printed materials and the festival design, keeping her artistic heritage inside the very soul of the festival. 

Awards
Awards
Awards
Awards

Yuichi Noda

The world-renowned Japanese glass sculptor Yuichi Noda has been the author of the awards for the Pacific Meridian International Film Festival for many years now. He is an artist, instructor, founder of the Institute of Glass Art where students and specialists from all over the world learn and work, and where new techniques of working with glass are being developed.

His special treatment of glass gives it unique properties. There is a new space created inside of his sculptures that reflects and contorts the light. Every award is always unique, one-of-a-kind and handmade by Japanese artists.

Awards
Awards
Awards
Awards
X
X

Призы

Международного кинофестиваля стран АТР «Меридианы Тихого» во Владивостоке

Главные награды Кинофестиваля – морская Раковина и морская Звезда, созданые по эскизам художника огромного таланта, вдохновленной Любовью к Морю и Кинематографу – Илоной Гансовской.

Макет_Эскиз_ПРИЗЫ_VIFF
Макет_Эскиз_ПРИЗЫ_VIFF 1

Каждый приз уникален и неповторим, так как это ручная работа известного мастера Юичи Нода, который в течении трех месяцев кропотливо работает над созданием наших призов в студии института художественного стекла в Японии.

Призы
Призы
Призы

Сегодня Призы Раковина и Звезда, как произведение искусства достойно занимают место среди известных наград в мировой киноиндустрии.

Являясь уже известным символом Меридианов, призы, поощряя Талант на протяжении почти двух десятилетий вручались как признанным мастерам, так и перспективным режиссерам, актерам завтрашнего дня.

Призы Международного Жюри

За последние годы для работы в составе Международного Жюри приглашались всемирно известные личности из мира кино, такие как Режис Варнье, Брюно Дюмон, Апитчатпонг Вирасетакуп, Цзя Чжанке, К.Серебренников, Клаус Эдер, А.Роднянский, Лав Диас, Р.Фомина, Пен-ек Ратанаруанг, А.Герман, А.Меликян,В.Тельнов, Мамои Каори и другие.

Ежегодно пять Мастеров — члены международного Жюри определяют победителей из программы Конкурса полнометражных и короткометражных фильмов стран АТР и вручают Призы на официальной церемонии закрытия Кинофестиваля в шести номинациях:

  • ПРИЗ морская РАКОВИНА и диплом
    За лучший полнометражный фильм (вручается режиссеру фильма)
  • ПРИЗ морская РАКОВИНА и диплом
    За лучший короткометражный фильм (вручается режиссеру фильма)
  • СПЕЦИАЛЬНЫЙ ПРИЗ ЖЮРИ морская ЗВЕЗДА и диплом
    Приз является особым выбором Международного Жюри за отдельные, яркие художественные достоинства, которые особо удивили, потрясли Жюри. Приз вручается со специальной формулировкой. Может присуждаться как фильму в целом, так и отдельным его создателям.
  • ПРИЗ морская РАКОВИНА и диплом
    За лучшую режиссерскую работу
  • ПРИЗ морская ЗВЕЗДА и диплом
    За лучшую женскую роль
  • ПРИЗ морская ЗВЕЗДА и диплом
    За лучшую мужскую роль

 

2012 – 2014 года — стали важным периодом в истории развития Меридианов Тихого. Самые авторитетные организации киноиндустрии — NETPAC и FIPRESCI учреждают специальные призы и определяют членов жюри для работы на кинофестивале.

Призы

NETPAC — международная организация по продвижению Азиатского кино, объединившая 30 стран-участниц. Существует более 25 лет. Создана при поддержке ЮНЕСКО в 1990 году на конференции по азиатскому кино в Нью-Дели. Является про-азиатской кино-культурной организацией, с участием критиков, режиссеров, организаторов и кураторов кинофестивалей, дистрибьюторов, а также кино-знатоков. Является ведущим авторитетом в пространстве Азиатского кино.

  • Приз NETPAC за «Лучший азиатский фильм» вручают члены жюри NETPAC на официальной церемонии закрытия Кинофестиваля с 2012 года.
Призы

FIPRESCI — Международная федерация кинопрессы, объединяющая кинокритиков и киноведов. Основана 6 июня 1930 года в Париже. Цель организации — способствовать развитию мирового киноискусства, отстаивая интересы профессионалов, пишущих о кино. Генеральная ассамблея FIPRESCI находится в Германии, президент — Изабель Данель. В России организацию представляет национальная Гильдия киноведов и кинокритиков, президент — Кирилл Разлогов.

  • Призы FIPRESCI – «Выбор кинокритиков» за лучший полнометражный и лучший короткометражный фильм из программы Конкурс, вручаются с 2014 года членами жюри FIPRESCI на официальной церемонии закрытия Кинофестиваля.

Особые Призы

  • Приз губернатора Приморского края «9288 км», морская РАКОВИНА и диплом — за выдающийся вклад в мировой кинематограф, вручается на церемонии открытия Кинофестиваля, губернатором Приморского края.

Приз учрежден в честь огромного человеческого подвига, воздвигшего «Великий Сибирский Путь». Ровно 9288 километров через всю Россию тянется полотно транссибирской железнодорожной магистрали – самой длинной железной дороги на планете, которая соединяет 87 российских городов от Москвы до Владивостока, проходит через 8 часовых поясов, через Европу и Азию, пересекает 16 крупных рек.

На перроне вокзала Владивосток установлен памятный знак – колонна «Конец Транссиба – 9288 км», указывающий на то, что в этом месте заканчивается Великая Транссибирская железная дорога.

Призы
  • Приз имени Юла Бриннера, морская ЗВЕЗДА и диплом – за лучший российский актерский дебют, определяет и вручает на церемонии закрытия Кинофестиваля сын великого актера — профессор, писатель Рок Бриннер.

Приз учрежден в 2003 году в память о голливудском актере, лауреате премии Оскар за фильм «Король и Я», родившемся во Владивостоке 11 июля 1920 года, под именем Юлий Борисович Бринер.

Призы
Призы
  • Приз зрительских симпатий за лучший российский фильм из всех программ Кинофестиваля. Фильм определяется путем голосования Зрителей и вручается на церемонии закрытия председателем совета директоров сети кинотеатров «Иллюзион» Эдуардом Кориным.

Мнение критиков, отборщиков, жюри и Зрителя очень часто не совпадают.
Каждый Режиссер создает свое кино прежде всего для Зрителя, поэтому этот Приз особенно дорог для Творца.

Голосование и подсчет голосов ежедневно ведется волонтерами Кинофестиваля. Протокол с результатами по всем фильмам передается в дирекцию Кинофестиваля после окончания показов.

Призы

Художники ПРИЗОВ

Все призы Кинофестиваля «Меридианы Тихого» созданы творческими усилиями двух замечательных художников. Русский художник Илона Гансовская придумала художественную идею, а воплотил её в своей уникальной манере японский скульптор Юичи Нода.

Илона Гансовская

Художник театра, декоратор, дочь известного прибалтийского Писателя фантаста Севера Гансовского. Автор концепции не только призов, но и фирменного стиля Кинофестиваля «Меридианы Тихого». Чайки – образ, обращенный к ключевой теме её творчества, к стихии моря, стал основным символом Кинофестиваля. Для воплощения призов, которые фестиваль на берегу Тихого Океана вручает лауреатам, она выбрала дары моря — раковины и звезды. К сожалению, в 2008 году не стало красивого человека, художника, автора бренда и большой части души фестиваля. НО каждый год, мы вновь возвращаемся к работам Илоны при разработке макетов всех промоматериалов, полиграфии, оформления, сохраняя в атмосфере Кинофестиваля присутствие ее творческого Духа.

Призы
Призы
Призы
Призы

Юичи Нода

Изготовлением призов для Международного Кинофестиваля «Меридианы Тихого» вот уже много лет подряд занимается всемирно известный японский мастер Юичи Нода — Художник, преподаватель, учредитель института художественного стекла, в котором учатся студенты и работают мастера со всего мира, место, где совершенствуются технологии работы со стеклом.

Благодаря его технике работы со стеклом, материал приобретает уникальные свойства. Внутри его скульптур рождается новое пространство, преломляющее и искривляющее свет. Каждый Приз всегда уникален, неповторим и выдувается японскими мастерами вручную.

Призы
Призы
Призы
Призы
X
X