Volunteers

in the FESTIVAL team

Volunteers are people who help with the annual festival organization free of charge. They have become a part of our family, a very important and indispensible component of our complicated and painstaking process. Their work significantly impacts on the festival image. Help of our volunteers is important for organization of day-to-day running of the festival with a very busy schedule. Their enthusiasm, energy and creative spirit are invaluable contribution to the artistic world of our festival. 

 

The festival is a source of many new things – new work experience, new acquaintances, a chance to meet cinema professionals and audience, discover new films and maybe even find your future profession. 

 

THIS IS MUTUAL COOPERATION BASED ON GOODWILL

Volunteers of the Pacific Meridian

Команда Волонтеров Меридианов
2011 года

The festival has extensive experience in selecting, training and organizing volunteers’ work since 2003. This is a serious and challenging task both for us, and for our volunteers that requires a certain level of multitasking, fast-pace working and observing deadlines. The festival team runs a rigorous volunteers selection and training process before they start working. Every year we receive about 100 applications from those who want to become a volunteer, but only thirty people join the team.

In all the years of the festival’s existence more than 600 volunteers gained an invaluable experience, learned to plan and manage their own projects. Sometimes our volunteers become potential employees, and many of them are still working in the film industry. And it goes without saying that all volunteers of the Pacific Meridian are passionately in love with cinema. 

Команда Волонтеров Меридианов
2009 года

HOW DOES IT WORK?

APPLICATION

From March 1– July 10, 2000 we collect applications from everyone who wants to become a volunteer at the festival this year. 

You need to fill in the Application Form on the festival website. 

INTERVIEW

After your application is registered, you will be scheduled for an interview and informed about its format and date beforehand. 

RESULTS

The festival management will announce the interview results before July 15. 

TRAINING AND PREPARING FOR WORK

Three weeks before the festival a time and place for a general meeting and training of all volunteers will be announced. During a three-day training process you will get to know each other and the festival team, learn about the festival work and program, take language and psychological tests, try your hand at being tour guides. 

START OF WORK

Upon completing the training program all volunteers start their work. They are assigned different roles and responsibilities within different services of the festival. All preparations for the festival start two weeks prior to the opening ceremony. The whole process is divided into the preparation period in the office and the festival itself. As the opening date approaches, the workload and time at the office will increase from several hours to a full work day. 

 

It is important to become a team while preparing for the festival. It is essential for a well-coordinated work of the festival and its atmosphere.

AFTER THE FESTIVAL

After the festival we have a get-together to express mutual appreciation, celebrate our victories and exchange opinions. 

LETTERS OF REFERENCE

If your performance at the festival is successful, you will receive a Volunteer Appreciation Certificate that will become a valuable addition to your resume. A volunteer receives a letter of reference and a certificate that lists all personal achievements and is signed by the festival management. The Certificate may be issued in two languages. 

 

If necessary, this volunteering may be officially registered as an internship for your educational institution.

WHAT DO VOLUNTEERS DO?

Volunteers take part in every step of the festival organization process, starting with preparing for the opening ceremony and meeting guests at the airport and finishing with the final screening on the day of the festival closing. 

 

Volunteers help the following services: 

  • Accreditation and Complimentary Tickets Service
  • Hospitality and Transportation Service
  • Film Screening Service
  • Press Center Service
  • Information Service

WHO CAN BECOME A VOLUNTEER?

If you are at least 18 years old, physically fit, work well under pressure and handle responsibility well, you are fluent in English (knowledge of an Asian language is very much appreciated), love cinema, want to gain invaluable and memorable experience, look at the behind-the-scenes festival organization, make new friends and become part of a great event – join in!

People living in other cities or foreigners can also apply if they have substantial knowledge of Russian and are going to stay in Vladivostok at the time of the festival. 

WHAT SKILLS DOES OUR VOLUNTEER NEED?

  • Competent Russian and good communication skills
  • Self-discipline and reliability
  • Time-management skills and ability to prioritize
  • Punctuality
  • Working well under pressure
  • Adaptability and quick thinking and decision-making abilities
  • Good command of the English language (knowledge of any other foreign language is also appreciated)
  • Readiness to follow instructions and work in a team
  • Enthusiasm and passion for work

We always welcome new ideas and ability to put them into practice! 

WHAT ARE THE BENEFITS OF THE FESTIVAL?

Stepping out of your comfort zone

‘Nothing fires up your mind or refreshes your soul more than a complete change of your life mode. Volunteering can bring you astonishing opportunities: immersion into new contexts, synthesis with previously unknown cultures, critical restructuring of thinking while code-switching from you native tongue to a foreign one, and expansion of your circle of friends.’ 

Education

The festival is not only about watching films. There are workshops, open discussions, exhibitions that can become an inspiration for those who love cinema or just be valuable for self-education. 

Socializing and new acquaintances

Meeting film industry professionals is a part of an intense work schedule of the festival. It is up to you to establish a further connection. Networking goes hand in hand with future professional success. 

Films you can only see at international film festivals

Festival work is very intense, interesting and demanding, but if you are good at time-management and are properly motivated, there is a chance to watch films and talk to their creators. Here we have films that go beyond conventional standards and are unlikely to be shown anywhere else. 

 

And, certainly, every volunteer will be properly registered, uniformed and fed. For the time of the festival you receive an official Volunteer badge, our trademark striped shirt with the festival logo and meals.

If you have any questions or problems with your application, please, feel free to write us – volunteer@pacificmeridianfest.ru

X
X

Волонтёр

в Команде КИНОФЕСТИВАЛЯ

Волонтёры — это Добровольцы, которые каждый год присоединяются к работе фестиваля. Они стали для нас семьей, очень важной и неизменной частью нашей сложной и ёмкой работы. От их труда в немалой степени зависит лицо Фестиваля. Наши волонтеры, помогая в повседневной работе, обеспечивают десятки организационных задач в очень насыщенном графике Фестиваля. Они вносят в творческую атмосферу Фестиваля свой энтузиазм, энергию и креатив. 

Фестиваль дает много нового — новый опыт работы, новые знакомства, интересное общение с профессионалами кино и зрителями, открыть для себя новое кино и, возможно, найти путь в новую профессию.

ЭТО ВЗАИМНОЕ СОТРУДНИЧЕСТВО ДОБРОЙ ВОЛИ

Волонтёр Меридианов

Команда Волонтеров Меридианов
2011 года

Фестиваль наработал огромный опыт с 2003 года, по организации отбора, подготовки и работы службы волонтёров. Это серьезная и ответственная работа и для нас, и для Добровольцев, предполагающая определенный уровень многозадачности, в очень интенсивном режим и в сжатые сроки. Фестиваль проводит серьезный отбор, подготовку и обучение волонтеров, прежде чем приступить к работе. Ежегодно на Фестиваль поступает около 100 заявок от желающих стать Волонтёром Фестиваля, из них мы отбираем только 30 человек в команду.

За всю историю Фестиваля более 600 волонтеров получили уникальный опыт работы, научились планировать и организовывать собственные проекты. Иногда волонтеры становятся кадровым резервом для кинофестиваля, многие из наших волонтеров связали дальнейшую жизнь с работой в киноиндустрии. И наконец совершенно очевидно все прошедшие работу в команде волонтеров на Меридианах становятся страстными, увлеченными киноманами.

Команда Волонтеров Меридианов
2009 года

КАК ЭТО РАБОТАЕТ?

ЗАЯВКА

В период с 1 марта по 10 июля 2020 года идет прием заявок от желающих стать Волонтёром Фестиваля в текущем году. 

Необходимо заполнить Заявку на сайте Фестиваля


СОБЕСЕДОВАНИЕ

После регистрации вашей Заявки, вам назначат собеседование и отдельно сообщат о форме и времени его проведения.

РЕЗУЛЬТАТ

До 15 июля Дирекция Кинофестиваля сообщит о результатах собеседования.

ТРЕНИНГИ И ПОДГОТОВКА К РАБОТЕ

За три недели до начала Фестиваля, будет объявлено время и место общего сбора команды волонтёров для прохождения тренингов. В течение 3 дней вы познакомитесь друг с другом и с дирекцией Фестиваля, узнаете о работе и программе Фестиваля, пройдете языковые и психологические тесты, получите навыки экскурсоводов.

НАЧАЛО РАБОТЫ

После окончания тренингов вся команда волонтёров приступает к работе. Происходит распределение ролей и обязанностей в рамках различных служб Фестиваля. Начинается подготовительная работа в течение двух недель до открытия Фестиваля. Работа делится на подготовительный период в офисе, и далее, непосредственно, сам период проведения Фестиваля. По мере приближения дня открытия, нагрузка и график работы будут увеличиваться от нескольких часов до полного дня.

За время подготовки очень важно сработаться и к моменту открытия Фестиваля стать настоящей Командой. Это непременное условие для слаженной работы Фестиваля и его атмосферы.

ПОСЛЕ ФЕСТИВАЛЯ

По окончанию Фестиваля, мы проводим общую дружескую встречу, чтобы сказать друг другу важные слова, разобрать сложности, отпраздновать победы и обменяться мнениями.

РЕКОМЕНДАТЕЛЬНЫЕ ПИСЬМА

При успешном сотрудничестве по окончанию работы на Кинофестивале Вы получите Сертификат Волонтёра, что будет являться прекрасным дополнением к вашему резюме. Волонтёр получает характеристику и сертификат с перечнем личных достижений, подписанные Дирекцией Кинофестиваля. Сертификат можно оформить на двух языках. 

При необходимости, можно оформить прохождение практики для учебного заведения.

ЧТО ДЕЛАЮТ ВОЛОНТЁРЫ?

Волонтёры принимают участие в каждом этапе организации работы Кинофестиваля, начиная от подготовки к церемонии открытия и встречи гостей в аэропорту, и заканчивая крайним кинопоказом в вечер закрытия Фестиваля.

Волонтёры участвуют в работе следующих служб:

  • Служба аккредитации и контрамарок
  • Служба гостеприимства и транспорта
  • Служба кинопоказа
  • Служба пресс-центра
  • Служба информации

КТО МОЖЕТ СТАТЬ ВОЛОНТЁРОМ?

Если вы старше 18 лет, имеете хорошую физическую форму, стрессоустойчивы и ответственны, знаете и свободно владеете английским языком (знание одного из азиатских языков приветствуется), любите кино, хотите получить ценный опыт и яркие впечатления, взглянуть на организацию Фестиваля изнутри, завести новых друзей и стать важной частью значимого события – присоединяйтесь!

Принимаются заявки и от иногородних или иностранных волонтёров, владеющих базовым русским языком и проживающих во Владивостоке в период проведения Кинофестиваля.

КАКИЕ НАВЫКИ МЫ ХОТИМ ВИДЕТЬ У НАШЕГО ВОЛОНТЁРА?

  • Грамотная русская речь и умение общаться
  • Самоорганизация и ответственность
  • Способность планировать своё время и расставлять приоритеты
  • Пунктуальность
  • Стрессоустойчивость
  • Умение быстро ориентироваться в ситуации и принимать решение
  • Знание английского языка (приветствуется также владение любыми другими иностранными языками)
  • Готовность следовать указаниям и работать в команде
  • Энтузиазм и страсть к своему делу

Мы приветствуем новые идеи и готовность к их воплощению!

ЧТО ВЫ ПОЛУЧИТЕ НА ФЕСТИВАЛЕ?

Выход из зоны комфорта

«Ничто так сильно не будоражит сознание и не бодрит душу, как полная смена жизненной амплитуды. Во время добровольной деятельности произойдут удивительные вещи: погружение в новые пространства, синтез с незнакомыми ранее культурами, критическая перестройка мышления с родного языка на иностранные и расширение круга знакомств в разы.»

Образование

Кинофестиваль — это не только просмотр фильмов. В рамках Фестиваля проходят мастер-классы, открытые дискуссии, выставки, которые для увлеченных миром Кино, могут стать новым толчком или оказаться просто полезными для дальнейшего развития.

Общение и новые знакомства

При оживлённой работе знакомства со специалистами киносферы просто неизбежны. Установление связей будет зависеть уже от Вас. Нетворкинг в действии — взгляд в будущее.

Кино, которое можно увидеть только на международных кинофестивалях

Работа на Фестивале очень напряженная, интересная и ответственная, но при умелом планировании и сильном желании, есть возможность увидеть фильмы и пообщаться с их создателями. Фильмы, которые выходят за рамки привычного взгляда, которые, вряд ли, вы сможете посмотреть где-то еще.

И конечно, каждый волонтёр будет аккредитован, одет и накормлен. В период проведения Фестиваля выдается бейдж с аккредитацией «Волонтёр», наша фирменная тельняшка с брендом Фестиваля, и предоставляется питание.

Если у Вас возникли вопросы или сложности с заполнением Заявки, пожалуйста, обратитесь к нам по почте volunteer@pacificmeridianfest.ru

X
X