Jury

of the Pacific Meridian International Film Festival of Asian Pacific Countries in Vladivostok

Main Jury

Jury

Sitora Alieva

Страна: Russia

Film expert, Russia. The Kinotavr Artistic Director. She made her film debut as actress at the age of 7. In the following 9 years played about ten roles in art and television films. In 1987 she graduated from the Scriptwriting and Film History Department of VGIK, Moscow. From 1993 director of the IFF Sochi, the Faces of Love IFF, and the International Kinotavrik Children’s Arts Festival. Since 2005 she’s been the Artistic Director of the Kinotavr Open Russian Film Festival. Member of juries at over 30 Russian and international film festivals, including festivals in Venice, Berlin, Karlovy Vary, Mar del Plata, Thessaloniki, Munich, Reykjavik, El Gouna and others. Guest lecturer in Russian and European film schools and universities of USA and South Korea.

Jury

Anton Yarush

Страна: Russia

Screenwriter, Russia. He received his master’s degree from the Scriptwriting Department of VGIK. He wrote CLOSENESS (2017, directed by K. Balagov), which successfully screened at festivals in Russia and abroad, having won, among other awards, the FIPRESCI prize in Cannes, UNCLENCHING THE FISTS (2020, directed by K. Kovalenko), STAND BY ME (2021, directed by T. Dondurei), whose script was selected for the Venice Production Bridge pitching session at the 2019 Venice Film Festival.

Jury

Ivan I. Tverdovskiy

Страна: Russia

Director, Russia. Graduated from the VGIK Film Institute (2011, experimental directing workshop of A. Uchitel). His first feature CORRECTION CLASS (2014) won numerous awards at national and international festivals. His second film ZOOLOGY (2016) got a prize for direction in Karlovy Vary, the Grand Prix of festivals in Cottbus and Austin, Texas, and other awards. Tverdovskiy’s latest film CONFERENCE (2020) premiered in the Venice Days program of the 77th Venice Film Festival.

Jury

Zara Abdullayeva

Страна: Russia

Critic, PhD in Art History. She is a reviewer for ISKUSSTVO KINO (The Art of Cinema) magazine and writes for their www.kinoart.ru site. Author of numerous articles for the magazines ISKUSSTVO KINO, SEANS, TEATR, VOPROSY LITERATURY, NOVY MIR, VESTNIK AKADEMII NAUK, LITERATURNOE OBOZRENIE. Author of eight books, including monographs about the directors Kira Muratova and Ulrich Seidl, and the results of her research POSTDOC. FICTION / NON-FICTION about a radical change of milestones in various forms of art over the past twenty years. For her articles and books, she has been repeatedly awarded prizes of the Russian Guild of Film Critics.

Jury FIPRESCI

Jury

Andrei Kartashov

Страна: Russia

Graduated from Saint Petersburg University's program in Russian (2012) before receiving his MA in Film and Media Studies from the University of Kansas (2018). He has worked as an editor of SEANCE magazine (2014–2016), a short competition programmer of the New Holland Island International Debut Film Festival in St. Petersburg since 2019, the online editor at ISKUSSTVO KINO (Film Art) magazine since 2020.

Jury

Giuseppe Sedia

Страна: Italia

French-born Italian journalist living and working in Poland. He is a reporter for the Italian daily IL MANIFESTO. He writes regularly about cinema for THE KRAKOW POST. His articles and essays on film and visual arts have appeared in several magazines in Italy and abroad (ARTRIBUNE, CINEFORUM, FILM INTERNATIONAL, SENTIERI SELVAGGI). He has been a member of FIPRESCI since 2013 and served on the juries of several film festivals in Europe.

Jury

Mohamed Sayed Abdel Rehim

Страна: Egypt

Film critic, writer, journalist, translator, and scriptwriter, Egypt. Journalist and translator at Middle East News Agency. Former artistic director of Sharm El-Sheikh Asian Film Festival. His articles are published in various papers, magazines and websites in Egypt and other Arab countries. He wrote nine short films. Member of the Egyptian Film Critics Association (EFCA) and FIPRESCI. Programmer at Ismailia International Festival for Documentaries and Short Films in Egypt. Member of jury at several film festivals including Cairo International Film Festival. He is also the author of KHAIRY BESHARA: THE REBEL (2020) and several books of short stories.

Jury NETPAC

Jury

Olga Khlasheva

Страна: Kazakhstan

Producer, Kazakhstan. Graduated from Philology and Literature Department of Kazakh State University of International Relations and Foreign Languages. Received her master’s degree in Film Studies and Film Criticism from T. Zhurgenov Kazakh National Academy of Arts. Since 1997 she has been working in film industry at Kazakhfilm Studios JSC (as head of International Relations / Promotion of Kazakh films), at Eurasia International Film festival and as a film producer. NETPAC Member (NETPAC-Juror at Warsaw IFF in 2017 and at Tallinn Black Nights IFF in 2018), APSA Academy Member (Best Producer Nominations for Adilkhan Yerzhanov’s OWNERS (2014) and THE GENTLE INDIFFERENCE OF THE WORLD (2018)). European Film Academy Member. Juror at Madrid ImageinIndia IFF-2019 and 2020, at the Edge of the world IFF in Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Russia (2019).

Jury

Rashmi Doraiswamy

Страна: India

Dr Rashmi Doraiswamy, India, studied Russian language and literature at Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi.  Her doctoral thesis was on Mikhail Bakhtin, the Russian philosopher. She is Professor at the Academy of International Studies, Jamia Millia Islamia University, New Delhi.  She was the recipient of the National Award for the Best Film Critic in 1994. She was awarded the MAJLIS research fellowship in 1999 for a project entitled ‘Changing Narrative Strategies of Hindi Cinema’. Her writings on literature and cinema have been published in prestigious Indian and foreign publications and include THE POST-SOVIET CONDITION: CHINGIZ AITMATOV IN THE ’90S (2005), GURU DUTT: THROUGH LIGHT AND SHADE (2008). She is co-editor of BEING AND BECOMING: THE CINEMAS OF ASIA (2002), GLOBALISATION AND THE THIRD WORLD (2009) and ASIAN FILM JOURNEYS: SELECTIONS FROM CINEMAYA (2010). She has served on several film festival and critics juries in India and abroad (Mannheim, Taipei, Sochi, Toronto, Karlovy Vary, Alma Ata, Busan, Astana, Warsaw). She has been invited to deliver lectures at many universities all over the world. 

Jury

Julia Gulyan

Страна: Russia

Film critic, screenwriter, Russia. Graduated from St. Petersburg State University, got her master's degree in Film Studies from the University of Amsterdam. Since 2014 she has been contributing to the magazines ISKUSSTVO KINO and SEANS, and also working as an editor and creative producer at Film Production House BAZELEVS. In 2020 the series ALICE which she wrote got into the competition of the South by Southwest Festival.

X
X

Жюри

18-го Международного кинофестиваля стран АТР «Меридианы Тихого» во Владивостоке

Основное жюри

Жюри

Ситора Алиева

Страна: Россия

Киновед, Россия. Художественный руководитель «Кинотавра». Дебютировала в кино как актриса в семь лет. В последующие девять лет сыграла около десяти ролей в художественных и телефильмах. В 1987 году окончила факультет сценаристов и истории кино ВГИКа, г. Москва. С 1993 года директор МКФ «Сочи», МКФ «Лица любви», Международного фестиваля детского творчества «Кинотаврик». С 2005 года — художественный руководитель Открытого российского кинофестиваля «Кинотавр». Член жюри более 30 российских и международных кинофестивалей, в том числе фестивалей в Венеции, Берлине, Карловых Варах, Мар-дель-Плате, Салониках, Мюнхене, Рейкьявике, Эль-Гуне и других. Приглашенный лектор в российских и европейских киношколах и университетах США и Республики Корея.  

Жюри

Антон Яруш

Страна: Россия

Сценарист, Россия. Окончил магистратуру сценарного факультета ВГИКа. Автор сценариев к фильмам ТЕСНОТА (2017, реж. К. Балагов), который с успехом демонстрировался на фестивалях в России и за рубежом, завоевав, среди прочих наград, приз ФИПРЕССИ в Каннах, РАЗЖИМАЯ КУЛАКИ (2020, реж. К. Коваленко), РЯДОМ (2021, реж. Т. Дондурей), сценарий которого был отобран в питчинг-сессию Venice Production Bridge в рамках Венецианского кинофестиваля 2019 года.  

Жюри

Зара Абдуллаева

Страна: Россия

Критик, кандидат искусствоведения. Обозреватель журнала «Искусство кино», ведет блог на сайте kinoart.ru. Автор многочисленных статей для журналов «Искусство кино», «Сеанс», «Театр», «Вопросы литературы», «Новый мир», «Вестник Академии наук», «Литературное обозрение». Автор восьми книг, среди которых монографии о режиссерах Кире Муратовой и Ульрихе Зайдле, и также исследование «Постдок. Игровое / неигровое» о кардинальной смене вех в различных видах искусства за последние двадцать лет. За свои статьи и книги неоднократно награждалась премиями Гильдии киноведов и кинокритиков России.  

Жюри

Иван И. Твердовский

Страна: Россия

Режиссер, Россия. Окончил ВГИК (2011, экспериментальная мастерская режиссуры А. Е. Учителя). Его первый полный метр КЛАСС КОРРЕКЦИИ (2014) завоевал множество призов на российских и международных смотрах. Вторая режиссерская работа ЗООЛОГИЯ (2016) была удостоена приза за режиссуру МКФ в Карловых Варах, Гран-при фестивалей в Коттбусе и Остине, штат Техас, и др. Премьера последнего фильма Твердовского КОНФЕРЕНЦИЯ (2020) состоялась в программе Venice Days 77-го Венецианского кинофестиваля.  

Жюри FIPRESCI

Жюри

Андрей Карташов

Страна: Россия

Окончил филологический факультет СПбГУ (2012), магистратуру по киноведению и медиалогии университета Канзаса (2018). Редактор журнала «Сеанс» (2014—2016), с 2019 года — отборщик конкурса короткого метра Международного кинофестиваля дебютов в Новой Голландии в Санкт-Петербурге, с 2020 года — редактор сайта журнала «Искусство кино».  

Жюри

Джузеппе Седиа

Страна: Италия

Итальянский журналист французского происхождения, живущий и работающий в Польше. Он является корреспондентом итальянской ежедневной газеты «IL MANIFESTO». Регулярно пишет о кино для издания «THE KRAKOW POST». Его статьи и очерки о кино и изобразительном искусстве публиковались в нескольких журналах в Италии и за рубежом («ARTRIBUNE», «CINEFORUM», «FILM INTERNATIONAL», «SENTIERI SELVAGGI»). Член FIPRESCI с 2013 года. Был в жюри нескольких европейских кинофестивалей.  

Жюри

Мохамед Сайед Абдель Рехим

Страна: Египет

Кинокритик, писатель, журналист, переводчик и сценарист, Египет. Журналист и переводчик Ближневосточного информационного агентства. Бывший художественный руководитель Фестиваля азиатских фильмов в Шарм-эль-Шейхе. Его статьи публикуются в различных газетах, журналах и на сайтах в Египте и других арабских странах. Написал сценарии к девяти короткометражным фильмам. Член Египетской ассоциации кинокритиков (EFCA) и ФИПРЕССИ. Отборщик Международного фестиваля документальных и короткометражных фильмов в Исмаилии, Египет. Член жюри нескольких кинофестивалей, включая Международный кинофестиваль в Каире. Он также является автором книги ХАИРИ БЕШАРА: БУНТАРЬ (2020) и нескольких сборников рассказов.  

Жюри NETPAC

Жюри

Ольга Хлашева

Страна: Казахстан

Продюсер, Казахстан. Окончила филолого-литературный факультет Казахского государственного университета международных отношений и иностранных языков. Получила степень магистра киноведения и кинокритики Казахской национальной академии искусств им. Т. Жургенова. С 1997 года работает в киноиндустрии в АО «Студия Казахфильм» (руководитель отдела международных связей / продвижения казахстанских фильмов), на Международном кинофестивале «Евразия» и в качестве продюсера. Член NETPAC (член жюри NETPAC на МКФ в Варшаве в 2017 году и на МКФ «Темные ночи» в Таллине в 2018 году), член Азиатско-Тихоокеанской киноакадемии (номинации «Лучший продюсер» за фильмы Адильхана Ержанова СОБСТВЕННИКИ (2014) и ЛАСКОВОЕ БЕЗРАЗЛИЧИЕ МИРА (2018)). Член Европейской киноакадемии. Член жюри международного кинофестиваля ImageinIndia в Мадриде в 2019 и 2020 годах, МКФ «Край света» в Южно-Сахалинске, Россия (2019).  

Жюри

Рашми Дорайсвами

Страна: Индия

Д-р Рашми Дорайсвами, Индия, изучала русский язык и литературу в Университете Джавахарлала Неру в Нью-Дели. Ее докторская диссертация была посвящена русскому философу Михаилу Бахтину. Является профессором Академии международных исследований университета Джамия Миллия Исламия в Нью-Дели. В 1994 году была удостоена Национальной премии как лучший кинокритик. В 1999 году она получила исследовательскую стипендию МАДЖЛИС за проект «Изменение нарративных стратегий в кино на языке хинди». Ее произведения о литературе и кино, такие как ПОСТСОВЕТСКИЕ УСЛОВИЯ: ЧИНГИЗ АЙТМАТОВ В 90-Х (2005), ГУРУ ДАТТ: ЧЕРЕЗ СВЕТ И ТЕНЬ (2008), опубликованы престижными индийскими и международными издательствами. Она также является соредактором книг БЫТЬ И СТАТЬ: КИНО АЗИИ (2002), ГЛОБАЛИЗАЦИЯ И ТРЕТИЙ МИР (2009) и АЗИАТСКИЕ КИНОПУТЕШЕСТВИЯ: ИЗБРАННОЕ ИЗ CINEMAYA (2010). Член жюри нескольких кинофестивалей в Индии и за рубежом (Мангейм, Тайбэй, Сочи, Торонто, Карловы Вары, Алма-Ата, Пусан, Астана, Варшава). Ее приглашали читать лекции во многие университеты по всему миру.  

Жюри

Юлия Гулян

Страна: Россия

Кинокритик, сценаристка, Россия. Окончила СПбГУ и магистратуру Университета Амстердама по программе «Киноведение». С 2014 года публикуется в журналах «Искусство кино» и «Сеанс», а также работает редактором и креативным продюсером в кинокомпании «Базелевс». В 2020 году сериал АЛИСА по ее сценарию попал в конкурс фестиваля South by Southwest.  

X
X